Of Warm Blankets and Warm Bodies

18 Feb

Laying in bed, covered under two layers of blankets and still feeling cold, a thunder storm out side as it rains dinosaurs and dragons (way worse than cats and dogs), I find myself thinking about the best way to feel warm.

If you walked around my house, you will discover that there is neither a chimney(fire place) nor  a heater,not that we would ever use the chimney even if we had one. I suspect we would probably use it as a shoe storage or close it up to prevent thieves or bats from entering the house. And well a heater would just skyrocket the electricity bill through the roof and beyond so that’s also out of the question.

As I open another tab in my browser and go to Facebook, I see updates from people I have never met ( I mean who doesn’t have those on their Facebook), and the updates well they go a little something like this:

“Eish, this weather…I wishI had someone to warm me up.

“BMW…Baby Making Weather”

“If you do not have someone to cuddle up with right now, I feel for you coz you are gonna freeze.”

You can obviously guess my reaction and thought, here I am in bed with socks, a hoodie and these really ugly pants I wouldn’t be seen dead in outside my room and people are busy talking about having warm bodies in their beds.

Call me old-fashioned or whatever, but what is wrong with just buying warmer clothes, a blanket and I don’t know maybe even gloves? Maybe I am just being like this because apart from the stuffed animals, the only other option to snuggle with is my sister’s cat. Who would be desperate enough to do that? And just so you know, he is a vicious little thing that hates being touched and he bites and scratches, plus he freaks me out at times. And coming from a cat lover that has got to say something about how much of a bad kitty he is.

Well I think I am going to make a cup of really hot cocoa or coffee now.

2 Responses to “Of Warm Blankets and Warm Bodies”

  1. Secondhand Surfer February 18, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

    good for you!

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

