How Is That Better?

16 Feb

miniskirt

Picture this scenario, you wake up in the morning, shower and decide to put on a mini skirt with leggings or  skinny jeans and a fun top then you go to town. You are walking in the street, road or whatever and before you know it this group of people is surrounding you and calling you names. Just basically harassing you and touching you in places they shouldn’t be touching you.

Now some people may say that many people who get treated like this just ask for it and some how deserve it. I say screw that. I mean what the hell happened to freedom of expression. Sure I get it, indecent exposure is like a crime but when a person has on leggings and even better a skinny jeans, how is that indecent. And as long as a person is covered up, even if the clothes are tight, why should you even pay attention?

If there is one thing I hate more than hypocrites, it is people who try to force their beliefs and ideas on others. If you lived your life and never stuck your nose in other people’s business, I doubt if how they dressed would ever affect you. I am not saying that people should be allowed to walk around in nothing but their panties and bras but shouldn’t every person choose what they want to wear at least? you know things they feel comfortable in, not every one likes “Bu Bus”, dresses that look like tents or even trousers that you can smuggle a mattress in.  And coming from a religious and well conservative family, I know how this makes me sound and seem but it really gets to me and pisses me off when I hear these incidences.

The worst part of this is  when they move on to strip the person and leave them completely nude. And then everyone just stands there watching like a bunch of weirdos while dishing out more insults and other manner of profanity. Its scary.

So I am guessing, someone who is completely nude is better than someone wearing a mini skirt. Right.

Now I ask, How is that better?

4 Responses to “How Is That Better?”

  1. greenembers February 16, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

    Thanks for following me! Wow, I shouldn’t be surprised that people act this way, but I always am. I don’t even have a good comment. Just makes me sad. 😦

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 18, 2013 at 7:28 am #

      Its okay, I get sad too, then upset with myself because I am too much of a coward to say anything or even stand up for the girls that this happens too. Its crazy

  2. ioniamartin February 17, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    I would have to agree. I think in certain situations, like if you are going to work in an establishment that expects a certain manner of dress, then it would be logical if others were upset over a lack of code. Otherwise, people are people. Regardless of religion, race, orientation, clothing style or anything else. I like people. It might eventually be my downfall, but I do, and I always will. I could care less what someone has on. I happen to think that clothing is a form of self expression and should be treated like art. Everyone else is entitled to their own opinion of course, but sometimes I wish people would learn that old saying “If you don’t have anything nice to say…” Great post:)

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 18, 2013 at 7:27 am #

      Definitely, I agree with you. ta work with dress codes and all No ONO should wear anything else. And coming from me who hates uniforms and being told what to wear, even I give in to dress codes, But if I decide to wear something else on the weekend and then I am assaulted, that’s just crazy.
      We shouldn’t spend our lives dictating how others should live their lives, trying to turn them into other versions of ourselves. Where is the individuality in that?

      Plus I love that saying, I practice is most times 🙂

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

