I Hear The Music And Therefore I dance

14 Feb

dancing

A smile creeps on my face as the song birds sing.

my body sways to that beautiful melody,

the sun never shined so bright

the water never tasted better

the colors never seemed brighter.

It is almost like the world has been born anew

all to accommodate my ever-growing appreciation for it.

I could have sworn I heard “walking on sunshine”

playing loudly in the background

my body and soul dances to the beat of it

and my heart rejoices.

I feel alive,

I feel complete,

I feel like I am floating,

sweaty palms,

the heavy breathing,

the endless possibilities.

I know the world can not understand

They think I am losing my mind

they do not see what I see

they can not feel what I am feeling

the warmth,

the comfort,

the love.

It’s like an illness,

you can explain what you are feeling

people can see how bad it makes you act

but no one knows how intense it really is

no one but YOU.


FROM THE PROMPT     

“Those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.”  – Friedrich Nietzsche

4 Responses to “I Hear The Music And Therefore I dance”

  1. justagirl February 17, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    heyy, thanks for dropping by my blog.
    I like your piece here.
    it is very refreshing.
    Keep up the good work.
    have a good day 🙂

  2. ramadan 2013 calendar July 28, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    Thanks designed for sharing such a nice opinion, paragraph is good, thats why i have read it
    entirely

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. For you; writing prompt and blog promotions « Nostrovia! Poetry - February 14, 2013

    […] The Beauty Within […]

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

