My First Ever Award (LIEBSTER AWARD) :This is probably a dream but for now I am going to fully enjoy it.

8 Feb

liebster-award[1]

This year has really started out great for me and now it just got really awesome.  It is great that I would be nominated for this award adn just yesterday I had made a post about my thoughts on followers and people liking my blog. This is so cool.

I would love to thank Readful Things Blog at ( http://readfulthingsblog.com/ ) for nominating me for the Liebster Award

The rules of the Liebster Award are as follows :

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who presented this award to you.

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen. (No tag backs)

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog

Questions Asked by Readful Things Blog :

1. How many cups of coffee do you drink each day on average? I have finally fought my caffeine addiction, so now I would say just two (2).  I never a day would come when this would happen, my dad would be shocked. lol

2. If you could be anyone else in the world for one day who would you be and why? My mother, I would really to know what kind of daughter I am and I think the best way would be to see me through her eyes.  It would also help me to just really understand her more than I do now.

3. Would you rather be rich or really, really intelligent but broke? Please do not judge me…RICH

4. If you had to give up all your books but one, which one would you keep? Gone with the wind

5. What is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you? The first time I started wearing a bra, I went to the tv room I can’t even remember what  were watching. Then all of a sudden, my mom walked in and I guess the bra strap was showing from the top of my shirt and mom went like ” is that a bra i am seeing, iye..so you even have breasts now that you are wearing a bra?” My jaw dropped “have you seen, dee is now wearing bras, people are growing” telling my sister. I looked around the room, my sisters, my cousin (male), my dad and I wanted to just disappear. I think I died.

6. Do you still sleep with a stuffed animal? Four actually, (I can’t believe I just shared that)

7. You hate me right now don’t you? NO, I am actually enjoying this 🙂

8. Who is your favorite actor/actress of all time? Can you believe I have none, but I do love Johnny Depp, Nicholas Cage, Sean Connery and Blake Lively 🙂

9. If you could be any character in a book who would you be? Hermione Granger (Harry potter)

10. If you had to choose one meal for the rest of your life what would it be? Chicken and mushroom pizza

11. What was the first book you remember ever reading? Jelitta and Mulenga

11 random facts about me

  1. I love yoghurt
  2. I can’t stand bananas
  3. my favourite fruit is a pineapple
  4. I never kissed anyone until I was almost 18
  5. I have brown eyes
  6. I am more lazy than a sloth (the animal) and enjoy staying indoors.
  7. My favourite animal is a dolphin
  8. I would love to go to the beach, the sandy type (never been)
  9. I would love to be a ninja.
  10. I am a love freak, when I love i lose myself completely it is scary.
  11. I love video games, anime, rock music and I think I have a girl crush on Rihanna.

QUESTION FOR MY NOMINEES

  1. Have you ever been mean to someone who didn’t deserve it?
  2. What is your favourite movie ever?
  3. would you rather give up technology for a year or live a year eating nothing but tripe?
  4. Do you believe in stuff like soul mates and love of my life?
  5. What kind of blogs do you like?
  6. Are you a dog person or a cat person?
  7. If there is a novel and a movie based on that novel soon to be released, do you read the novel or do you just say ” I will wait for the movie”?
  8. Whats the first site you go to as soon as you get on the computer?
  9. If you could spend the day with anyone for a day, who would it be and why?
  10. What do you miss more if it isn’t there, water or electricity?
  11. Do you love watching series, is so what is your favourite at the moment?

I nominate the following for the Liebster award: (Because you are all awesome and your blogs are pretty cool)

  1. http://mariliadimitriou.wordpress.com/
  2. http://secondhandsurfer.wordpress.com
  3. http://missnellysblog.wordpress.com
  4. http://thesquareflea.wordpress.com
  5. http://misslallita.wordpress.com/
  6. http://pattyamis.wordpress.com
  7. http://experiencedtutors.wordpress.com
  8. http://lunastarla.wordpress.com
  9. http://bookhubinc.wordpress.com
  10. http://globalparkedideas.wordpress.com
  11. http://stephieamis.wordpress.com
15 Responses to “My First Ever Award (LIEBSTER AWARD) :This is probably a dream but for now I am going to fully enjoy it.”

  1. Experienced Tutors February 8, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    Thank you so much. I’m not sure who this Liebster character is but I am getting only good vibes. ‘The Beauty Within’, we haven’t been ‘together’ long on WordPress but I have enjoyed the contact we have had. This really has made my day/week.

    In England we say you can wait ages for a bus and then two or three come together. Well, life in the blogging bubble seems to be like that. Lat week I was nominated Most Inspiring Blogger (I think that’s its ofical tiltle) and now this.

    I’m not sure what I’m doing right because I simply put my ideas (weekly) on to my blog, check out a few Freshly Pressed’s, trawl a few ‘Writing’ posts, make a few comments and click a few follows. Is that it – have I found the answer/s to be awarded these great blogging honours? I don’t know but two in a week is great.

    My next post will look at the Inspiring Blogger award and the following one will be this Liebster award. I need more time on this because of some of the ‘mean’ questions e.g. ‘would you rather give up technology for a year or live a year eating nothing but tripe? I cannot even touch that disgusting stuff – I remember going to the fish and chip, when I was young, to buy it for my granddad – UGH disgusting stuff. . . disgusting stuff. . . disgusting stuff. . . But how can I give up blogging for a year?

    Once again, thank you.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 8, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

      You are more than welcome. it just shows how great your blog is and I do love it. About the questions, I am sorry, i had to spend like 10 minutes thinking and thinking and still I couldn’t think of good one. i look forward to more posts from you 🙂

  2. lunastarla February 8, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    Thanks for the nomination. 🙂 I appreciate it and am definitely interested in checking out your list of other awesome blog nominees that I’m sure to love and be inspired by.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 9, 2013 at 9:55 am #

      Most welcome, I realy like your whole intergalactic idea, your blog is great 🙂

  3. Secondhand Surfer February 11, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

    Thanks for the nomination-I am trying to follow through and I’m having fun with it. How do I post the award to my page? I’m technologically challenged.

  4. Secondhand Surfer February 12, 2013 at 1:24 am #

    Hello again, I’ve figured this thing out and almost have it completed. How do you know how many followers a person has if they don’t have it posted?

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 12, 2013 at 9:13 am #

      That was the bad part of it, I wasn’t sure as well so I just kind of put blogs I like that have not publicized it. I just avoided those blogs that I was finding with like 300+ followers. I hope that helps 🙂

      • Secondhand Surfer February 12, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

        thanks–

      • Secondhand Surfer February 13, 2013 at 12:42 am #

        I looked in the Edit list and the followers are number there. I published my post, just now. I want to inform the people that I nominated. How did you get there address to highlight like that? Sorry, I hope I’m not a nuisance. Responding to this has taught me a lot. I knew it would. Thanks again.

        • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 13, 2013 at 8:21 am #

          I think there is a better way to do it, but for me i just copy pasted their sites urls in the post. Like I knew who I wanted to nominate so I opened new tabs and just copied their addresses that appear in the address area.

          And no you are not bothering, I like to help if I can 🙂

          • Secondhand Surfer February 13, 2013 at 10:54 am #

            I wrote to of the nominees, one is APENYO. She is a compelling writer. But today I am going to try to write up the directions and post them in a comment, like you did in mine, when you sent your address. Another challenge for the day. It’s all good.

        • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 13, 2013 at 8:26 am #

          For me, when ever I try to add link in a post.I do not know why but the like never shows (as you can see). so i just paste the address. how do you manage it? whats the secret?? 😀

          • Secondhand Surfer February 13, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

            I highlight what I want to link-then I press the link icon-then I minimize that page. I open the page I want to link and drag the address to my desktop. Then I go back to the original page and drop the URL into the box that it goes then it has a spot for the name of the link-such as-Beauty Within. I type that in and hit the ADD LINK at the bottom of the page. It highlights in the post beautifully. At first it was time consuming, but I have gotten pretty quick about it.

            • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 13, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

              Okay, let me give it a go. Don’t laugh if I mess up 🙂

              • Secondhand Surfer February 13, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

                It all seems to be like Algebra-if you follow the steps you get the right answer.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

