There Comes A Time When You Wonder If All These Amazing Bloggers Really Like Your Blog Or If It Is To Boost Your Confidence Or Some Other Weird Reason I Can’t Think Of At The Moment.

7 Feb

In walks the queen of doubt, me, and all these weird thoughts about blogs, blog followers and “likers”. With most of the world now loving television too much and the only time that they read is when they are going through the Tv guide and the closest they get to writing anything worth reading is when they are writing out a cheque to you, you sort of get to wonder. Are people following your blog to make me feel good? Did your father threaten them to follow you? Is it a blogger rule to be nice? Does the government have anything to do with this? You know, secret government conspiracy and all to encourage people to read and write more. So they let secret agent men randomly like your blogs and maybe even follow you. Wow that sounds even more stupid now that I have typed it. Crazy.

Okay so after all this you feel pretty good and before you know it you are getting big-headed and thinking you are actually doing a good thing with your blog. Don’t get me wrong,  it is not like I have major low self-esteem issues or have no confidence in what I post, okay maybe I do…but just like 80% of the time. The point  is the thoughts keep coming and they are thoughts that have been in my mind the second I got like my first 5 followers. I was like “what? no way” and with each new follower, that thoughts begin to grow and grow and grow kind of like yeast or some other annoying growth.

 

8 Responses to “There Comes A Time When You Wonder If All These Amazing Bloggers Really Like Your Blog Or If It Is To Boost Your Confidence Or Some Other Weird Reason I Can’t Think Of At The Moment.”

  1. Experienced Tutors February 7, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    Interesting. I also find this whole blogging bubble amazing. I often wonder how many of my followers read my posts. You mentioned about bloggers being nice but i received a horrible comment once pulling my blog apart. I didn’t reply to the comment and trashed it. My next post was on the subject of manners. I will click follow and look forward to more interesting posts.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 7, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

      wow, I am yet to meet some mean people then because everyone I have interacted with so far has just been nice and encouraging. Its great really.

      And Thank you for the follow, I will do like wise :}

      • Experienced Tutors February 7, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

        Many thanks for the follow – much appreciated. I hope you don’t meet any horrible ones

        • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 7, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

          I hope for that too.

          You are welcome :), and I don’t see why anyone would be horible on your blog. I read through and I like it

  2. ioniamartin February 8, 2013 at 5:51 am #

    I for one happen to find the things you talk about interesting. So many people stick to just one subject all the time and it gets old. I love random. I wanted to stop by and let you know I have nominated your blog for the Liebster award. There will be a post about it on my blog in a bit. I’m still figuring it all out too:) anyway, great blog.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 8, 2013 at 7:55 am #

      woe, thank you very much. I really appreciate the nice words. It means a lot that you would nominate me for anything, it means a lot that you read my blog. Thank you.
      I will continue being “random” 🙂

  3. sylvester February 8, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

    The truth is, i like your blog because i find it interesting to read. Your sense of humour and the fact that you are real in what you talk about makes me stick around. I can assure you that am here to stay as long as you stick to what you do best (which is what you’ve been doing) and most importantly i have internet access.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

