MY ALPHABET GUIDE – Positive and happy Living from A to Z.

2 Apr

Okay now before you even start thinking it, no I am not a guru, I am not a trained life coach or anything even close to that. I am not even a motivational speaker (though I wish I was). I am just a person, (up to now I still do not know if I should keep calling myself a girl or if it is young woman now, maybe its lady…i do not know). Anyway yes I am just a person that likes to think a lot, and during one of those thought trips, I ended up thinking about why I let the simplest of things get to me.

Recent events in my life have made me realise that it is not fair treating everybody badly because one person has offended me. I was also thinking that just because my life is not going exactly as I planned, that should not be reason for me to spend the whole day in bed in a sulky mood hating everyone and everything. Not saying anything to anyone and one bad word away from losing my mind and constantly on the verge of breaking down in tears.

Well suffice it to say, I decided I was not going to let the small things or even big things dictate my life and how much I enjoy it anymore. I was going to go after happiness and grab it by force if I have to.There is always something to be happy about no matter how shitty life seems.

With all that said, I thought I will use the alphabet to help me achieve this…those A to Z self help things always seem cool and I wanted one as well.
I hope by the end of It all I will be one happy and positive person. If you want you can adopt it too.

A.
-ALWAYS look to God no matter how simple or complicated life is. Prayer and having faith in Him always gives a feeling of hope and happiness.

B.
-BREAK FREE of relationships that never bring you happiness.

C.
-CREATE friendships with people that understand you and make you smile.

D.
-DON’T let one bad experience prevent you from getting back on your feet and living a happy life.

E.

-ENJOY each day like it is your last but do not get reckless and end up in hospital or the grave yard.

F.

-FORGET the past, looking back at what once was will just get in the way of you appreciating what you have now.

G.

-GREET each hurdle that comes your way as a way of making you stronger.

H.

-HAVING difficulty letting go of something that should be forgotten is not going to make you happy. If something hurt you, for not more than a day, “cry yourself a river, build a bridge and GET OVER IT”. thinking about it all the time isnt really helping anyone.

I.

-INVEST your time in doing things that make you happy. Go out, take up sports, start cooking, do anything as long as at the end of the day, you will be with a smile on your face.

J.

-JOKE, JOKE, JOKE, Joking always makes everybody laugh and helps you forget about the things getting you down.

K.

– KEEP the people you care about and who care about you close.

L.

-LET GO of grudges. being bitter about things long gone is only going to hurt one person..YOU.

M.

-MIND the people you let into your life. Some people bring nothing but pain and sadness with them.

N.

-NEVER let anyone dictate  your life and and tell you that you are not worth anything.

O.

-OPTING TO smile and believing that you are incharge of your own happiness is probably the best decision you will make.

P.

-PUTTING your happiness in someone else’s hands is never a good idea, sooner or later they might ‘lose’ it.

Q.

-QUITTING on life when it gets hard is never the answer. Pick yourself up and find a reason to live.

R.

-REMIND yourself that you are an amazing person worthy of being happy no matter what people tell you.

S.

-SEARCH for a reason to smile whenever things do not work out for you. If you can not find anything, touch your chest and feel the beat of your heart, there is a reason you are alive. This is just a minor set back.

T.

-TRYING to compare your life and who you are to someone else will only bring you sadness. You are who you are..UNIQUE, and people love you for that. Do not wish you were living someone else’s life.

U.

-UNDERSTANDING that it is impossible for everyone to like you and what you do and knowing that some people are naturally ‘haters’, who will never appreciate a good thing, will help you to avoid situations where you stop living your life because you are worried what people will think. Don’t let what people say control how you live your life, because in the end only one person will not be happy, and that person is you.

V.

-VALUE the things that you have been blessed with. You just never know how much less some people have.

W.

-WHAT you ask for is exactly WHAT you get. If you order a cheese burger in a food joint, you will be given a cheese burger, hence in life if you adopt Positive thinking, positive things will happen to you. Be positive.

X.

-‘XPECT and believe that even when reach your lowest point in life, it always gets better. It is just a passsing phase and you will rise again. (okay, I couldnt think of a word which starts with an X okay, I winged it)

Y.

-“YESTERDAY is history, Tomorrow a mystery, Today is a gift, That’s why it is called the present” So Be happy in the time that you are sure you have. Life is too short to spend being filled with negativity and a bad mood.

Z.

-ZAP yourself back to reality whenever you stray off day dreaming for too long. Even when life gets unbearable, try to find you way back to reality. Like Albus Dumbledore said – “it does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live”

 

After coming up with all these, I now have them stuck in my head, I hope It helps because I am really tired of all the depressing days feeling sorry for myself and ruining the mood around the house. And if you are reading this and you feel like maybe you let people or other things get you down easily alot of times, I do hope this helps and that you will try to live a happier and positive life.

7 Responses to “MY ALPHABET GUIDE – Positive and happy Living from A to Z.”

  1. Chandan Mishra April 2, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    Nice…. 😀

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 2, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

      Thank you for ‘saying’ that, and for stopping by my blog…I appreciate it. 🙂

  2. pattyamis April 2, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    sweet

  3. jimmygursky April 2, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I believe you can be a motivational speaker.. haha.. This piece is good! 🙂

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 3, 2012 at 12:00 am #

      Oh my, me? A motivational speaker? Now that would be something 🙂 . Thank you for checking up on my blog and for you nice words. Really thanks.

  4. SUI GENERIS May 5, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    This Great, way to go!!

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

