April Fool’s Day.

1 Apr

Sitting in my room with little to nothing to do last night, as I could not fall asleep, I did what I always do when that happens…log on to my facebook and my twitter at the same time. And hope sleep finds me soon.

It turned out that it was April fool’s…whatever that means. I never really found out the origin of this day.

I discovered that my timeline and home were flooded with people’s pathetic attempts to prank their friends. It was all so funny and really transparent.

I saw a lot of people talking about the country being divided in half, war breaking out over that and a lot of ‘RIP’.

My own attempt to fool a friend did not really work out. Turns out he knows me a little more than I know myself.

I miss the good old days when pranks where epic and everything we did reminded us of MTV’s Punk’D.

I remember one April 1st when i convinced my niece that an over active sex life was the number one cause of acne. Which was really cruel because she was fighting a losing battle with really bad acne. I saved my sisters number as ‘MTN’, then sent a fake survey message from her phone to mine explaining how recent studies have shown that too much unprotected sex causes acne. I pretended to be shocked and showed it to my niece. It was funny when she bought into the lies. Especially when I told her I was going to tell her mom (my sister) about it. But I could only keep it up for 20 minutes before I laughed to her face that I fooled her. Its bad I know now but hey I was young. Sort of 😀

I think it is better than those people who lie to their lovers that they are in hospital or make them believe they died.

This day is trully foolish.

So I woke up this morning and I am so paranoid about everything. I am taking everything that anyone says as the begining of a bad prank idea.

Agony would be getting a call from someone you love telling you that it is over and you taking it as a joke when in fact they are serious. This is probably the worst day to get fired or dumped because on one would believe it 😀

So how was it for you people? Did you manage fooling anyone or did you end up the fool?

3 Responses to “April Fool’s Day.”

  1. Sui Generis April 1, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Hehehe you really got your Niece hey? I have a habit of doing such to my siblings at times. . . I used to be hard at pulling off pranks buh I don’t know what happened this year, I just totally lost the motivation. . . I had ideas on how to prank my family buh this is the worst time to pull anything stupid around these people.lol. Yeah I also saw people’s pathetic attempts on facebook, I wouldn’t be dumb enough to even dare pull a predictable prank. The best ones are those that build up 2weeks before n just doesn’t reflect in people’s minds as a prank by the time it’s april 1st.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 2, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

      Apologies my good sir for the late response, I was held up somewhere. 🙂
      this year’s was the worst april fool’s ever. I failed at the one prank i had planned. Well atleast I was better than those people talking about cosmo rays 😀

      • Sui Generis April 2, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

        Lol yeah it did, and I somehow managed to prank myself by locking myself out from the inside, had to break the door down. . . Who would be gullible enough to believe all that Cosmo mambo jambo. . . Oh wait, 90% of ZED facebook users.SMH.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

