The sound of rain outside is not really helping me right now.

27 Mar

Laying in bed, covered up to my neck in my winnie the pooh/ mickey mouse blanket (a bit of a disney freak, I love mickey mouse…always have) I am wondering why on earth am I still up? This is not healthy. It is well past midnight and everybody else in the house has long passed out and drifted off to dream land. Leaving me alone, staring at the ceiling and listening to the rains outside. Which if I may add is not helping at all.

It is times like this I wish I was someone else, preferably someone who does not suffer from extreme insomnia. Like my nephew maybe. 20:30 pm and he is already knocking on sleep’s door(i am not sure if that expression exists but I am going to use it anyway). I really do not think it is fair that some people just find it easier to sleep and I am always the last one to join the party on the other side.

Maybe I should try sleeping pills, I hear they help alot with people like me. Ha ha people like me, that makes it sound like I am a weird breed of a human doesnt it?

On top of everything the thunder storm / lightning attack happening outside is making me act like a little girl and cover myself protectively in fear. All these years and I still can not get over this fear.

Well after alot of failed attempts to sleep I have finally decided to just get up and post a random blog entry about how awful it is to be the only human awake in the house…now i know how that guy felt in CAST AWAY. So alone.

It is like sleep thinks I am not worthy of it or something cruel like that. I have been good, I dont even litter or mistreat animals. I am not a bad person…atleast I think I am not.

If I was a vampire I would be fine with all this ‘sleep all day and stay up all night’, but that is not the case. I am not a sexy beast with fangs. I am not having that eternal youth and sex appeal that draws people in. There is no beauty sleep for me and I will probably look like smeagol in the morning. So all this, it is really not doing me any good.

Whatever. I guess it is movie watching until it is 4am because that is when sleep usually decides to pay this sleep deprived poor human person a visit.

I am not happy.

5 Responses to “The sound of rain outside is not really helping me right now.”

  1. Sui Generis March 27, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Lol Insomnia n I have been friends for 2 years, Nalibelela nomba. Yes, The rain isn’t helping at all though! I’ll just have my usual stare down with the ceiling which will probably beat as it always does.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee March 27, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      This is the worst ayi..no sleep plus umwenso. The lights are off, but the lightning outside is brightening up the room like a florescent tube…

      • Sui Generis March 28, 2012 at 10:51 am #

        Lol tafyaweme!

  2. sarsm March 28, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Not much worse than not being able to sleep. I feel for you.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

