Coldness, rain, dreams and the Unseen.

25 Mar

A familiar feeling of emptiness overpowers me,

a cold moment when no amount of food, drugs or drink can help erase the memories than suddenly flood my all so exhausted brain.

Even the comforting sound of my music or the feel of my beddings cant bring back that lost feeling of happiness and warmth.

The rain drops upon this old roof making me envious and weep inside as I wish for the day to come when the sound of rain will symbolize the washing away of my actions,

 my filth,

and even my tears.

I lose sleep each night as the insomnia begins to run my life.

Slowly slipping, Taking me down with all my hope into the cold abyss of regret,

where every thought makes me nostalgic and keeps driving me closer to the edge.

A dark cloud above my head,

will the sun ever shine again?

A rotten smell in the air.

Or is it my own mind dying away?

Caged inside my own thoughts,

 a prisoner of my own mind.

Will love come and set me free like that guy who broke the curse with nothing more than true love’s first kiss

 or is it all just another piece of the puzzle ,

 finding its place among my wildest fantasies and day dreams-

 a part of my distorted chaos, this existance we call reality?

I close my eyes and try to conjure up a better tomorrow,

where the song birds sing forever so sweetly the melodies of a life worth waking up for

 and the gentle breeze whispers a message from above ‘HE Is always there for you’.

Taking in a deep long breath and holding on to an imaginary picture of myself.

 A made up vision of me with a genuine smile on my face.

I put my faith in the hope of a supernatural miracle

 and trust in the unseen.

Day dreaming of the perfection of the day,

 when I wont have to fake this smile.

7 Responses to “Coldness, rain, dreams and the Unseen.”

  1. Sui Generis March 25, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Deep.

  2. Chandan Mishra March 25, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    I don’t know why… but… i loved it…

  3. jimmygursky March 25, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    Very beautifully written. I wish you well and may you be guided by Love, always.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee March 25, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

      Thank you very much 🙂 I really appreciate your comment..and for just stopping by.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

