Seriousness? Wait a minute, this doesnt feel right.

22 Mar

Ever woken up one day and had this unmistakable feeling that you were abducted by aliens who switched your fun and humour filled brain with that of a boring person? Like maybe an uptight lawyer or that guy from accounting whose idea of fun is trying out the new features on his new calculator. You have never felt like that, have you? Well I have. And even more after my birthday.
I feel like I cant be funny anymore and even when I am having a conversation and say something I feel has humour in it, people just stare at me. Like the way i look at a teacher trying to be funny when obviously his jokes suck more than a hooker during ‘free BJ week’.
At first i thought it was the extreme lack of sex, but that doesnt even make any sense. What has sex got to do with anything? Forget than i even brought it up. I feel stupid. Then i started blaming it on my bad hair days. Ever since we went on vacation from school, I have been fighting a losing battle with my own hair. It is so messy i on longer even take pictures anymore…and I am begining to suspect that there are cockroaches and small rodents making a home from it. Sometimes it is making funny sounds and moving on its own…especially when i go outside. Of course i could just wash it, but laziness gets the best of me. And I do not have any shampoo, my sisters used it all up. Or it could be these tight skinny jeans i wear these days…I hear that they can affect a persons behaviour and thoughts, weird right? Iam still pondering on that one. It could be that its just some freaky urban legend.
The awful part is that i am reading a lot of blogs, yes i read… and thinking ‘how come she is so funny?’. Its heart breaking and i am on the verge of mental break down…where the fruit is my FUNNY?

Of course it could just be than I was never a funny person to begin with and people just told me i had a sense of humour to make me feel better about myself…which is cruel. I mean how do you do that to someone? Lie about something that serious, it worse than when i found out that santa was not real. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
now i am thinking of all the times that people used to laugh when I say something ‘funny’, they were all probably just thinking i was a retarded girl or something mean like that.
Anyway you also probably think what i am writing is stupid or something and unworthy of your laughter…but can you just pretend you are laughing out loud like everybody on facebook and twitter.
This sucks.

3 Responses to “Seriousness? Wait a minute, this doesnt feel right.”

  1. Sui Generis March 24, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    Hahahahaha and the Ironic thing is that this post is funny. . . ati โ€œHis jokes suck more than a hooker during ‘free BJ’ weekโ€ hehehe. . . Ok, I do know what you mean, Some people always think I’m funny (The rest don’t get me.lol.) even though I sometimes do feel like Innocent Kalaluka, as dry as a nun’s crotch. I find you funny, or are the both of us just messed? O_o hehe elo iwe, wa alusha imishishi ichinsa? Anywho I do like your humour maybe those people give you stares coz they aren’t the kind of people that would get it maybe? I said maybe twice didn’t I?lol.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee March 24, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

      We are probably both just messed up ๐Ÿ˜€ . About the hair, blame it on the lack of BC.. ๐Ÿ˜€ it cant be helped.

      • Sui Generis March 24, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

        Hehehe kanshi beya, from a nest to an airport.lol. ati you only had a sense to make you feel be”er abou’ yourself? lol who says such?

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

