Time is a little bitch..It waits for no one

20 Mar

“I will do it later.”

“Not now, maybe tomorrow”

“Let me just tweet a bit, i will study afterwards”

“research? oh man let me just sleep for a while and after that facebook then maybe i will do some real work”

“mom, i will apply for that job/school later on..I have to meet some girlfriends for lunch right now”

We all have those momments when we just never do the thing we are supposed to be doing..and always end up spending our  time on things that just are not even doing us any good.

“PROCRASTINATION IS LIKE MASTURBATION..IT IS FUN FOR A WHILE BUT IN THE END YOU ARE JUST SCREWING YOURSELF.”- unknown.

I am sure by now you are all tired of hearing YOLO..or “you only live once” and maybe that would be your excuse for living for the moment and forgetting about tomorrow or the future. But the thing is we all have to make the best of our lives..present and future, because in the end our future depends on what we are doing right this moment. And for some of us who think our parents riches will be our future and that our lives are already made and complete, it doesnt always work out that way. we have to work hard at it, even when it seems boring and time wasting, because if we end up as hobos or prostitutes in 10 years time, it will be all on us.

we miss so many opportunities in our days because we prefer doing things that are just for the moment..for me it is constantly facebooking and sleeping pretty much all the time. My dad once told me “Dorika, it is okay to rest and sleep but not when you are sleeping your whole life away.” Now I am 20 something and I feel like i have slept my life away and by now I still dont have anything worth showing that i have lived for all these years.

There is a time for everything and deciding what is more important will help you make that extra step to a better end…i guess.

Like i keep on saying, That is just my thought..xo

7 Responses to “Time is a little bitch..It waits for no one”

  1. Zu March 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    Too tru….n that is my greatest weakness besides laziness. So frm today ama work at it…thanx Dee

  2. Webster Mwape M March 20, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Life is short and one thing that makes me regret my actions is “the decision you make today will follow you and haunt your whole life” and that does not end there,it affects your children,and their children’s children…up till the fith generation in the line of your path…make good decisions that come in the name of success and good livingly-hood..HAPPY READING

  3. Sui Generis March 22, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    You are right!!
    Procrastination is one of weaknesses, I wait till the last minute to do somefin. Even though I get the job done to what it is required, I now realise that I could actually accomplish way more than I do. Thank you for the read.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee March 22, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      You are welcome mate and its amazing that you do manage getting some work done. Coz for me, it ends up biting me in the butt later on 🙂

      • Sui Generis March 23, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

        Hehe I do manage n I get worn out in the end.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

