Getting Back On the horse

12 Mar

I dont understand why things just cant work out the way we plan them in our heads. I had it all figured out- or so i thought. I would save enough money, buy my sewing machine and be one step closer to realising my dream. But it is like my own fear is the only thing standing between me and my dream..well that and my uncontrollable tendacy to let what everyone say dictate my life.

I was so convinced and sure that I was going to make it happen and time was the only obstacle but now I am not so sure. I feel like if I go after what I really want I will just end up hurt and being laughed at for failing miserably.

What good is living if you dont take risks to go after what you want and having a shot at success?

What is up with this saying by the way…I dont own a horse or anything like that. But the bottom line is I keep failling at what I want so much to succeed at. I believe I can make it one day so I guess I just have to hang in there, huh? atleast that is what I hear people saying.

But I am so scared.

9 Responses to “Getting Back On the horse”

  1. Brown Vixxxen March 12, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    It can be really hard to keep going especially if you keep falling off the horse now and again. But if you really want it,and it’s your passion,and it makes you happy,and you can visualize yourself doing it forever,hang in there! Somethiing wll give.. πŸ™‚ x

    Bee

    • Dee March 12, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      Thank You..I will keep at it. πŸ™‚
      You are so nice πŸ™‚ *appreciated*

  2. Brown Vixxxen March 12, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    No worries πŸ™‚

  3. thesquareflea March 17, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I tried riding a horse to get to my dream but the damn thing keeps bucking me off. I know this is a cliche and all but you got to keep with it! I’ve been looking at your blog and I can tell that your a driven awesome person. You’ll make it, even if you have to abandon the horse and walk/crawl to your goal. πŸ˜€

  4. Sui Generis March 27, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    I had a chat with my horse n it says it was given loads of hay to make me fall of it every now and then buh I have been assured it is all just a test n that I will get to my destination, it may be fraustrating buh always get back up and you will reach your goal.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 2, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

      The thing is my butt hurts from all the falling down you see, but if you can get up then so can i right?

      • Sui Generis April 2, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

        Yeah sure! You can and you will!

  5. A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 2, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Oh my God, does it make me a bad blogger that I am now replying to this after so long? I am so so so so sorry.
    But also thank you, for the words and encouragement…I think the horse just hates me because each time i think we are friends, its acts up and throws me off. Stupid horse.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

