Day 2…Yummy!! Go out on a lunch date and actually enjoy myself :)

6 Mar

Day 2 of my five day countdown and for today i decided to do something I dont usually do- go outdoors. Yes and unlike my usual being forced to go out and sulking the whole time, today i was actuall happy about it and even enjoyed myself.

It didnt start out so great though…It started raining and the lunch thing almost didnt happen. just ended up sleeping because we didnt have power at home (no electricity).  Then after I dont even knoe how long my sister woke me up..telling me that the rains had stopped and we can go out now. (just when the sleep was getting good 🙂 )

After reaching the eating plce we were told that there was no more chicken…what the hell?

well decided to go to a different place but Oh my god it was not appealing, the place sucked.

I was begining to think this was not meant to happen…because the other nice place I had in mind, we were told that they had run out of chips..and that was the only thing I was in the mood for.

there was  no way I was just going to go home without having my chicken and chips..so they

suggested we wait and that they would make us two quick plates. 🙂

I love chips (my guilty passion)

So i guess day two was a success because i enjoyed myself. 🙂

5 Responses to “Day 2…Yummy!! Go out on a lunch date and actually enjoy myself :)”

  1. Sui Generis March 27, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    lol The food was great ey?

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 2, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

      The best, that chicken was so tender and delicious…oh man do i love chicken and chips. 😀

      • Sui Generis April 2, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

        Iwe stop making my mouth water, I don’t want hunger to wake me up this early.lol.

      • A Girl Nicknamed Dee April 2, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

        I was hungry after 23 too but then i went to fry crackers and made a dish full…so now i am okay. Am a bit of a gluton…wel a lot of a gluton 😀

      • Sui Generis April 3, 2012 at 12:20 am #

        Lol there you continue. . . hehe Despite my Buddha like structure, I haven’t that much of an apetite.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

