When life Gives you lemons…

5 Mar

I still dont understand why and how “life” has the ability to hand out free lemons. How many trees does it have? Who Harvests them? Is life a physical thing that has hands? i mean does life actually knock on people’s doors all dressed up and says “hey here are your lemons”?

oh well on a serious note, I am sure we all understand what the saying means..If not google it. ๐Ÿ˜€ okay fine, I am going to share it

if something bad happens to you in your life, make the best out of it because after all it is YOUR life in the end..”

so here is what to do so you do not feel put down and depressed when you end up with “lemons” in your hands.

1. Make lemonade-so straight foward and simple to do

2. Ask for the receipt so you can take them back when you want

3. Sell them to lady Gaga so she can make a dress from them.4. Grow a lemon tree and then in future you can start a lemon selling business.

5. Sqirt them in your enemies eyes- those bums had it coming.

6. ask for tequila and some salt and then get high.

7. Dress up as “life” and start giving them out to random strangers.

8.ย Throw them atย Ban ki moon and act innocent when asked “who threw that?”

9. Throw a tantrum and shout “THIS AINT FAIR..I WANTED CHOCOLATE”

10. wrap them up nicely and mail them to me because i love lemon tea. (thanks in advance)

.

.

I HAVE TOO MUCH TIME ON MY HANDS..LOL

12 Responses to “When life Gives you lemons…”

  1. Sui Generis March 5, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Hehehe I seriously did do #7 at work in a black shirt with LIFE printed all over. I tried to give the customers lemons buh gave me the ‘limbi fyabuloshi’ kind of look coz most of the people in the area I work in didn’t get it, so nalileka.lol.

  2. dorcamis March 5, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Lmfao…of course they can have the ‘fyabuloshi look’ hahaha.
    I think i will set up a ka temba by ‘mingling center’, dress up in a yellow jump suit with LIFE writen on it and just give them out to everyone who passes.

    • Sui Generis March 5, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      Hahahaha ba monk will take anything as long as it’s free.

  3. Sui Generis March 5, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    When life gives you lemons, make munkoyo n sit back n drink the best damn munkoyo ever while the world wonders how you did it.

  4. dorcamis March 5, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Lol, am here wondering how you are gonna do that as well ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Sui Generis March 5, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

      Yabena McGyver ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • dorcamis March 5, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

        nice..in that case..you should make me some boots…lol

      • Sui Generis March 5, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

        Hehe I’ll make them in clourless, you like?

        • dorcamis March 5, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

          I want knee high yellow boots ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sui Generis March 5, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

      Hahaha when life gives me lemons.

  5. thesquareflea March 11, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    I would totally do number 3. Except I wouldnt sell them to lady gaga, I would make a dress out of lemons myself! Or at least I would say I would but then I would be too lazy to make it and the lemons would just sit there and get rotten. I forgot where I was going with this . .

    • dorcamis March 12, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      hahaha, dont worry i understand…i think ๐Ÿ˜€

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

