Day 1…OUCH!!!

5 Mar

So Its day one of the 5 day countdown to sassy 21 and as I promised, I would be doing something unusual each day…well the first opportunity that presented it self was when i was asked to prepare the fish for supper.

Well unlike my usual turn up the volume in my headsets and pretend i didnt hear..I decided to do what I was told.

So then “fun” began and I stated gutting this huge Bream…I knew from the size of it that it was a dangerous chore but hey, I still went about It.

5 minutes into the job and *bang* the dead fish “attacked” me. I dont know if it was the fins, the careless way i was handling it or the big knife was using…in the end all i saw was blood rushing down my finger. *OUCH*. asked my sister to plaster me up with her band aids.

As if that was not enough when it came time to cook it..I ended up burning myself..double ouch. I mean come on (clumsy much).

well that wasnt the end, I had to fry some of the fish while boiling the rest…and I guess I forgot about the oil (typical), almost burnt down the house. There was smoke everywhere, had to open all the kitchen windows and the door..even though it is raining.

this being a better person thing is kinda hard.

Moral: I have no idea what i have learnt from this…but I am thinking playing loud music in my phone and Ignoring my chores is safer when you think about it.

3 Responses to “Day 1…OUCH!!!”

  1. Sui Generis March 27, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Hehehe it was somefin else ey? Lol and I’m allergic to fish.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee March 27, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

      Hey it sucked, i remember how big the fins where but am sure its just because i am clumsy…and umm *whispers*..lazy.

      • Sui Generis March 28, 2012 at 11:03 am #

        Hehehe I fink fish are jealous coz we have feet.

A penny for your thoughts?? (I would like to know what you think)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

EmilyBooks

where Emily and books collide

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

WordMothers

Interviews with female authors, word artists, and book industry professionals

MLNewman

Love Is Waiting Where You Least Expect It

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Captain's Log

Life On A Different Plane (The only way to get there is together.)

almostfreeNYC

enjoy NYC on a budget

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

foreverlive777

Just another WordPress.com site

The Struggling Writer

Where the triumph of intellect and romance over brute force and cynicism is celebrated!

Christa Wojciechowski

Dark Fiction, Delirium, and Digital Marketing

